“Happy Mothers Day”

Another year of “Happy Mother’s Day” being said to me. I just let it be said to me. I know the people mean well, and they see Jon and I walking together and just suppose that I am a mother. After all, we have been married for 8 1/2 years and we look “old enough” to be called “mommy” and “daddy”. But, we pass by yet another Sunday, that is marked “Mother’s Day” and I do not have the privilege of being called “mommy”. It is a difficult concept for me to understand why I have not had the chance to have another human call me mommy. I have always known that I wanted kids, lots of them for that matter, and I still do not have any, or one, for that matter. I know that God has HIS perfect timing for us and we pray everyday that it will be soon, VERY SOON! Hopefully, next year when they say, “Happy Mother’s Day” it will be true of me, and I will be able to smile instead of the sadness that I feel now. AND Happy Mothers Day to all of you that are mothers! and a special prayer/comfort for those that are still waiting.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to ““Happy Mothers Day”

  1. Ellen

    It was incredibly sweet of you to come up and have cupcakes with me today. Knowing where you are walking, it showed such a sweet testimony of your spirit. I am blessed to know you and am praying for just the right timing and a special one for you and Jon!

Leave a Reply

