Homestudy COMPLETE!

Our homestudy is done and on our way to our house so we can move onto the next step. The next step seems like a HUGE hurdle and it’s not going to be easy, but we have complete faith that the Lord will provide. We have to come up with $500 (actually $400 because the Lord provided $100 of it through an unexpected gift from a friend today, Praise JESUS!) by the end of this week, 3/26. Then, we have $3000, $9000, and another $9000 to come up with. So, we are in full swing of sending in applications for grants and the website is almost done. Please pray for us that we will not be anxious, worried, or stressed over the details that only God can control. I know it is not by accident that I am fasting from FB during this time, because I am able to focus my time on being with HIM (and our adoption paperwork)! Thank you all for the encouraging emails I have received this past week. You are amazing and I appreciate you all! Hugs and I can not wait to share with you more how the Lord is moving in our process.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Homestudy COMPLETE!

  1. Julie Flick

    Michelle,
    Please take time to go to this blog.
    I met Bridget while buying running shoes a while back. She and Her husband adopted a special needs child from Ukraine.. she can tell you of the way God moved in fundraising efforts and gifts to get the funds needed to bring their child home…

    And I would be happy to make a quilt for you to sell chances in order to help you raise money too. I just made one for a friends friend, we raised 3000.00 by selling 20.00 chances to get her a sight machine.
    I am sure Bridget can give you several fund raising ideas – God supplied all their needs… its a really cool story!

    http://www.vannicefamilyjourney.blogspot.com/

    I am excited to watch your journey unfold and can’t wait to meet the child God has waiting for you! Too COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Julie

  2. mattdantodd

    You don’t know me, but I’ve been following your blog and Jon’s blog for a few months. And, to be honest, I’m not sure how I stumbled upon your blogs. I think it was the Evansville connection, but that’s really neither here nor there.

    Congratulations on completing your Homestudy! It’s an amazing feeling to accomplish that major hurdle. We’ll be praying for your family as you continue your adoption journey.

    There were several times during the process that we wondered how on earth we were going to be able to pay the next fees that were due. I can tell you from experience that God will provide in ways you haven’t imagined!

Leave a Reply

