Covering UP

This morning I walked outside and noticed that there was some “garbage” laying in our yard, which I have not seen in 4 months because of the snow cover.  As soon as I saw the items I remembered what they are and how they got there.  I had a thought of “even though it was covered up by the snow for awhile it did not go away and it still remained in the same place, that we call garbage!”  Then, I was reminded how true this is in my own life.  I have things that I try to cover up so no one can see, and because nobody can see, I can act like they do not exist.  I was convicted by this visual display of the snow and how God wants me to be real and not hide things by covering them up, because sooner or later the “snow melts”!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

