seeking JOY

The past couple weeks have been difficult for me.  I have been missing my family back in AZ, wishing the snow would go away and it would be warmer, feeling lonely, and wishing I was a mom.  The last two have been the most difficult.  We moved here 3 months ago and my main prayer has been to find some ladies that I could connect with and make lasting friendships.  I feel as if I am taking steps and making progress, but with no family around there are days that I feel all alone.  The last one seems as if it is just staring me in the face ALL the time.  Everywhere I look it seems as if another women just found out she is pregnant, is pregnant, getting ready to have a baby, or just had a a baby.  Don’t get me wrong, I love babies and really am excited for them.  It is just hard for me to understand why I don’t get to have that joy.  So my prayer is that I can be a blessing to those around me and to continue to seek JOY (Jesus, Others, Yourself and not the other way around.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

