Our time is NOW!

It is a new year, 2010! WOW, I cannot believe that a decade has gone by.  Jon and I got married, I graduated from college, I taught school for 6 years, Jon and I lived in a few apartments and bought a couple houses,we became parents to 2 Siberian Huskies, we helped start 2 churches, we moved to IN, fostered a couple special children, moved to IA, and gained some amazing friends and family members along the way!  I am so blessed and thank God for being involved in the little things and caring about ME, knowing exactly what I need and don’t need.  Jon and I are getting serious about adopting right now.  We no longer have the excuse of “we don’t live in our own house, or we don’t have a steady income”.  We feel like our time is NOW!  We don’t know how we are going to get the money that is required, but we do know that we are ready to sacrifice and do whatever we need to do to get what we need to bring the child that God already knows about home with us!  Please pray for us as we do this and go through the “hoops” I mean steps to complete the process.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

