Gift Giving

I like to give gifts.  I like to pick out that special one for each person and then I love watching them open it.  I love Christmas time because I get a chance to give gifts to lots of people.  Well, this year I do not have the opportunity to give gifts.  It makes me sad that I am not able to give gifts.  I have been trying to come up with an alternative, but just have not come up with one.  I was able to buy a card for every member of my family and wrote a message in it to them.  I am so blessed to have people in my life to have the chance to give gifts too.  I know that there will be a time that I will give gifts again and be able to bless others.  It has allowed me to focus on the greatest gift that we have ever been given, the birth of Jesus.

Do you like to give gifts or does it stress you out to have to shop and pick the right one for each person?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Gift Giving

  1. Kim

    I love to give specific gifts to people. I don’t like to go shopping around Christmas just because we are “suppose” to give gifts. When someone opens a present from me I like when they understand why they got it. For example, if I get someone a shirt just because they need a present from me I don’t enjoy that. I could have given that to anyone. I like giving specific gifts 🙂

Leave a Reply

