My “Sweet Spot”

I went to school to be a teacher. I have a bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education and Special Education.  I also have a Master’s degree in Curriculum & Instruction and I am finishing up a Master’s in Reading & Literacy.  Now, I didn’t go to school for the degrees, but because I love to learn and stay current  on the newest findings.  I have taught 6 years (5 in AZ and 1 in Indiana) in grades 3rd, 4th, and 5th grades.  I love children and helping them learn.  However, I have been learning about myself and God has been revealing things about myself to me over the past few years.  The main thing is that my gifts lie in administration, leadership, and organization.  I know that about myself and I just have to channel those strengths into the right areas.  So, as we recently moved into a new area, and I am trying to figure out exactly where God wants me to be, I want to make sure that I am in my “sweet spot” and doing what God wants me to do.  This is something I am struggling with regarding ministry right now.  I have been in a leadership role in children’s ministry for the past 10 years.  My passion is children’s ministry and putting together an unforgettable experience for children to participate in, be loved, and to learn about God.  I am just seeking God’s direction for where He wants me regarding this area right now.  I guess it is the unknowns that are difficult for me.  Being silent so God can speak to me, AND being ok when He is silent when I am wanting Him to speak.  I want to remain faithful and wait upon the Lord so I can do and be in my “sweet spot” and glorify Him while doing whatever it will be!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

