“Happy Mother’s Day”

Another year of “Happy Mother’s Day” being said to me. I just let it be said to me. I know the people mean well, and they see Jon and I walking together and just suppose that I am a mother. After all, we have been married for 7 1/2 years and we look “old enough” to be called “mommy” and “daddy”. But, we pass by another Sunday, that is marked “Mother’s Day” and I do not have the privilege of being called “mommy”. It is a difficult concept for me to understand why I have not had the chance to have another human call me mommy. I have always known that I wanted kids, lots of them for that matter, and I still do not have any, or one, for that matter. I know that God has HIS perfect timing for us and we pray everyday that it will be soon, VERY SOON! Hopefully, next year when they say, “Happy Mother’s Day” it will be true of me, and I will be able to smile instead of the sadness that I have felt before.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to ““Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. bogiegirl

    Thank you for posting this. This was the first mother’s day when I actually thought of myself as a potential mom and had the desire to be called “mom” on this day. I completely feel you. Andrew and I have been married almost 6 years and we of course get the question ALL THE TIME! You know what question I am talking about. “So.. when are you…?” And I have come to the same prayer… it has to be God’s timing. I am learning to take my hands off of it. Not perfect at it yet. Still hoping to get pregnant this summer to do the “teacher planning” thing. Baby in May, have the whole summer off. So we will see. =) Praying along side you.

  2. Ginger

    Oh Michelle…reading your post brought back so many emotions and memories for me. I completely know and understand your hurt, sorrow, and sadness. I want to encourage you in the fact that God does have a perfect plan for you and Jon. And when it happens it will be above and beyond ALL of your expectations. As you know, Josh and I didn’t experience God’s plan for us for almost 8 years and now 3 wonderful kids later we stand in awe of His goodness. I believe God has amazing things in store for you. I will pray for you and with you that God will take your desires and turn them in to a reality. Much love!

Leave a Reply

