Stand UP

I’m sure you have heard about Miss California and the beauty pageant happenings. Carrie attends Rock Church in San Diego and her pastor is Miles McPherson. She spoke at the church today with Miles on stage and talked through what has happened over the past week of her life. WOW! I was convicted! She chose to answer the question the way she believed and knew God would want her too, even when it was not the “politically correct” answer to win her the competition. It is so amazing to hear her explain how God went before her to protect her and to help her get through the last 7 days of her life. As I listened to Carrie and Miles McPherson talk about taking a STAND for Christ, even when it’s not popular, I was challenged and I pray that I will be able to take a stand in my everyday living. Check the whole chat between the two out here…http://www.therocksandiego.org/stories/misscalifornia/

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

