Coupons

It seems these days we are always looking for a good deal. I have really been keeping track of what stores have the best deals for the items we buy.
I usually get the weekly ads and then cut out coupons. Then, I make a list of the items and make a note of the coupon I find. I usually save quite a bit of money by doing this. I also do this if we get to go out to eat. We don’t go there unless we have a coupon to either buy one get one free or some amount of money off.
I like doing this, it’s some sort of a challenge for me and saves us money.
Do you look for good deals before you shop, cut coupons, or use discounts for eating out?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Coupons

  1. Hi. I shop at Kroger, Publix and Aldis. I go each week to their website and it shows their weekly specials. I then make my menu and grocery list by who has the best sales. We eat a HUGE amount of chicken, trying to eat more fish, so finding them on sale is important to my budget. Usually one of the grocery stores has chicken on sale for $1.99 a pound and I stock up. Their sites are, kroger.com publix.com and ingles.com and aldifoods.com. It is fun for me to shop for bargins. I am better at it some months than others!

  2. Robin

    I love coupons but get overwhelmed when I keep getting them in the mail…
    I’ll cut them out of the Sunday paper and use them with success for a couple of weeks then as I cut more out there are so many as I go over my grocery list it just starts of trip my stress switch…last week I looked at the fat envelope of coupons and tossed it in the trash. I’ve been regreting it ever since!
    Keep up the good work, I’m starting back clipping this Sunday! 🙂

  3. Joanna

    Michelle, I coupon! 🙂 I’m so proud of you for trying it too! It’s not easy! Like having a part time job, because not only do you have to clip and organize your coupons, you have to match them with the sales! I, however, cut my families’ budget from $600/mo to $200/mo!!!!! Just by using coupons! Took a while to get that huge of jump! I’m addicted now! Too bad your stores don’t double and triple the coupons like out here in AZ! 😦

Leave a Reply

