Ironing

These two pictures show my idea of ironing. I usually make sure I know when the dryer is done so I can just grab the clothes right out and hang or fold them. However, this did not work so well this past week and I had to iron yesterday. I haven’t had to iron to much in my life, and I don’t really know how to. When I was growing up and through college, my uncle owned a dry cleaners so whenever something needed to be pressed we would just take it to the dry cleaners. Pretty nice, but boy did it set me back in my homemaking skills..or maybe it didn’t. I wish I could go back and just take it to the dry cleaners!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Ironing

  1. kaylabelleingram

    thank you for your encouraging words, and i will be praying for you an your husband!

  2. Ruthie

    Kayla is in college and when we were shopping for supplies we came across this spray bottle that said you would never need to iron again. I bought and said it will probably not work, but worth the three bucks. She called me so excited, “it works”. Her roommate is a big ironer and Kayla is a big sprayer. She says all she has to do is spray and smooth the fabric out and the wrinkles fall right out!
    Some mothers teach their children life long skills, I teach my child to buy a spray bottle? Oh well, you can’t be good at everything.

  3. Ruthie

    Michelle, if you ever come to the Atlanta area please call us. Maybe Robin, Kayla, you and me could have coffee. I would love to get to meet you in person! You bless me daily!

  4. Nicole

    i’m the same way. my parents sent everything to the dry cleaner. still do. scott has to do most of my ironing since he was a bachelor for so long :o)

Leave a comment