Uneasyness

I have been feeling uneasy the last few days. I am unsettled in my spirit and feel alone.  I have not worked for 3 months now, neither has Jon, we do not have a place to live (we are not homeless, my in-laws have graciously let us live with them to save money), we have to stop our adoption process because we do not have our own place of residency, my family back home is going through some rough times, and we do not have a church that we are serving at right now.  All of these things make it difficult for me to feel settled.  My prayer is that I trust God with all my heart, soul, and mind, and lean not unto my understanding. I pray every day to chose to be joyful and I know that this is just a season that will pass.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Uneasyness

  1. Ruthie

    Feeling uneasy, unsettled and alone I think are very normal feelings for what you and your husband are going through; what is abnormal is your desire to trust God with all your heart, soul and mind; that is an inspiration and encouragement to me to chose joy in all my circumstances of life. My prayer for you is that God will give abundant grace and assurance that He is with you each step of the way during this journey.

  2. Joanna

    WOW! I wish I’d have had your blog address way before this! I can’t tell you how many times I’ve thought of you, but didn’t know how to pray for you! This helps me TONS in knowing HOW to pray for you! I’ll definitely keep up with your blog more often. I LOVE how you almost every entry leave it with a question! 🙂 A great idea on getting people to leave comments! PRAYING!

Leave a Reply

