March

I love March because it is my birthday month, and it means beautiful weather, and spring break!   Well, it is still my birthday month, it is supposed to snow 6-8 inches in the next 36 hours here, and spring break isn’t until the end of the month.   You see, I have lived in AZ for the last 27 years of my life and  it is 70 degrees there right now, with NO snow!  and spring break starts today for them for 2 weeks.   Here in Indiana, it is 30 degrees outside and we are preparing for 6-8 inches of snow tomorrow, which means another snow day and a longer school year, and spring break isn’t for another 2 weeks, and it is only 5 days.  I guess 1 out of 3 isn’t so bad!  At least my birthday is still in March, I think 🙂 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “March

  1. I am so glad that I am not in sunny so cal. I love the cold here but I guess Indiana is a little colder. 🙂 Hang in there spring is around the corner, and have a great birthday! H

Leave a Reply

